Home > Flash Builder > Flash Builder IDE Bug

Flash Builder IDE Bug

Itsbeen pretty busy time, since moving onto flex4. There were lot of cool features and other stuffs currently working on and its exciting to learn new stuffs daily on work. I am working on some projects which shares the common code base, say a framework. I use flash builder with all those projects in my workspace, so that it would be easy to switch to different projects in the same localdrive workspace. The problem i have been encountering with the Flash builder IDE, was getting the file opened which is on my [Source path]. I tried refreshing, Cleaning up the project, but of no use. The only work around for this bug was to close and open the Flash Builder IDE to get it work.

Hopefully, will update this blog again with the right solution to overcome this bug sooner.

Categories: Flash Builder
  1. May 19, 2010 at 20:29

    Hey πŸ˜‰ I have been banging my head about that bug for month now, I found that some time (it does not work all the time, some time closing the Ide doesn’t event work…) you can try [cmd + shift + R] “Open Resources”… I would love a work around πŸ˜‰

    • July 25, 2010 at 20:04

      Hi Bret,

      I have the updated version and it looks this issue doesn’t exists anymore.

      Thanks

  2. May 29, 2010 at 06:22

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

