Home > GMAIL, IMAP > Gmail IMAP Server web Login Required- Error

Gmail IMAP Server web Login Required- Error

While downloading the emails from my Gmail account to my localclient, i got a error which says Gmail wishes you to alert web login required. When i tried with my credentials , it was also not allowing me to login. I wondered whats the hell wrong with this. Then i tried login via the browser, it works and authenticates me. To rectify that error, you need to need and unlock the CAPTCHA. This has been done as a security measure to prevent to hit from automated Bots. Just use the link to unlock it https://www.google.com/accounts/DisplayUnlockCaptcha

Categories: GMAIL, IMAP
  1. Susan
    July 23, 2009 at 08:53

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Susan

  2. vilomaxus
    September 16, 2009 at 19:20

    AGree with Susasn :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

